Résultats sur


In 1999, at the age of just 16, Sönke Petersen started the race|result project. Within a short time, the race|result software became the most widely used solution in the German speaking countries.

In 2009, after his studies at KIT Karlsruhe, Harvard/MIT, and UB Barcelona, Sönke started the company IT Sport Service GmbH with the aim to build a complete package around the timing software. Shortly after, the two co-founders Nikias Klohr and Thorsten Vogel joined and the three founded the race result AG.

Today, the company offers a complete race management and race timing solution for any type of active sports event, all over the world. The race|result 11 software is still a major competitive advantage of the company, but the German engineered timing hardware generates most of the revenues.

Besides about 50 employees at the headquarters, the company has seven distributors on three continents and a supervisory board with three members. While always being profitable, the company increased the customer base and turnover tenfold in the last four years with a total turnover of 10M Euro in 2018. In 2017, the 2000th timing system was shipped.

100% of the shares are held by race|result employees which guarantees a happy, dedicated and stable workforce and very high customer satisfaction.


race|result is member of RAIN RFID Alliance


Sönke Petersen lance le projet du logiciel race|result


Sönke fonde IT Sport Service GmbH afin de construire une solution complète pour le chronométrage sportif

Premier système passif


Sönke, Nikias Klohr et Thorsten Vogel fondent race result AG


Le système actif est lancé

14 employés et 7 distributeurs dans le monde


L'antenne passive pliable est lancée

21 employés


Nouveau siège à Pfinztal

Lancement de la solution de tracking

35 employés


Lancement du transpondeur passif race|result

52 employés


Lancement de Chip2Go

We are race|result!

Sönke Petersen

Nikias Klohr

Thorsten Vogel
(Head of IT)

Andreas Funck
(Head of Print)

Mateusz Zajac
(Head of Electronics Production)

Janine Gehrlein
(Head of HR)

Felix Schöppe
(Head of Operations)

Thorsten Griesbach
(Head of Support)

Julia Sefner
(Customer Care, Accounting)

Franziska Alzuhn
(Customer Care, Creative Director)

Ugo Durand
(Technical Support Specialist)

Maria Laura Dichiara
(Customer Care, Arts)

Dariusz Piotrowski

Anja Michaelis
(Digital Print)

Safak Antepüzümü
(Specialist Electronics Production)

Moritz Augsburger
(Electrical Engineering & IT)

Jennifer Plavsic
(Shipping and Customs Expert)

Giovanni Panessa

Gabriel Nelle
(Senior Fullstack Developer)

Alexander Sarter

Lakshmi Mielke
(Customer Care, Arts)

Hannes Krüger

Elliot Tabraham-Dowers
(Technical Support Specialist)

Manuel Fessler
(Development Engineer)

Lars Späth
(International Sales Manager)

Dominic Lipp
(Special Applications Engineer)

Andrea Krauß
(Digital Print/Production)

Martin Mensch
(Embedded Firmware Developer)

Dennis Meckler
(Online Marketing Manager)

Tim Werling
(Warehousing/ Shipping)

David Sutter
(Electronics Production Engineer)

Thomas Schindler
(Technical Support, Sales Specialist)

Worawit Uttamang
(Communication Engineer)

Friedrich Hoffmann
(Industrial Mechanic)

Kevin Klinger
(Software Engineer)

Sascha Hornung
(International Sales Manager)

Aleksandra Piotrowska
(Electronics Production)

Stewart Jones
(Technical Support Specialist)

Florian Kunzweiler
(Software Engineering)

Anna Lepiarz
(Electronics Production)

Marco Wünschmann
(Development, Freelancer)

Nils Gaumann

Clemens Herz

Yannick Roos

Sven Hofmann
(Engineering, Intern)

Dieter Herbold
(Facility Management)

Rico Schmitt
(Engineering, Intern)

Rafael Barragan Tostado
(Sales/ Marketing)

Jerzy Sobieszek

Ahmad Abdullah Qureshi
(Engineering, Intern)

The Distributors

Hanno Maier
(National Distributor Switzerland)

Aaron Clarke
(National Distributor Australia/ New Zealand)

Mark Bockmann
(National Distributor USA)

Julia Bellamy
(race|result USA)

Mark Courtney
(race|result USA)

Gérald Chalamet
(National Distributor France)

Ib Stokkebye
(National Distributor Denmark)

David Jones
(National Distributor UK)

Andrew Lovatt
(National Distributor UK)

Jaroslav Štancel
(National Distributor Slowakia/ Czech Republic)

The Supervisory Board

Hanno Maier

Dr. Jakob Karszt

Dr. Johannes Schmid